Who Knows Where the Time Goes?

I can’t believe it’s been a year since my last post! Where did the time go? Well, here’s where it went:

Richard Taveras Time

  1. My Divot.com output increased from once a week to four times a week. It’s become my blog in the sense that anything I’d write about here is used there. Yes, it’s a golf site, but somehow I can write essays about things that happened to me in junior high, things I’ve read on Wikipedia and the occasional short story on the site and that’s acceptable.
  2. I ended my relationship with Hennen’s Observer Week in Review. It was amicable, if somewhat mysterious. I’ll sum it up by saying that I felt increasingly limited from a creative standpoint, and the site ended up taking a different direction anyway. There are a few posts I wrote for HOWR that haven’t been published. Look for them to appear on here pretty soon.
  3. The portfolio section has been updated. I’ve written a lot of articles for Global Golf, and let’s face it, they beat anything I’ve written for Hubpages.
  4. The link to the Late Night with Jimmy Fallon site where my Cracked article appeared in the Linkin’ Logs section no longer works. That’s too bad because that was the most prestigious link I had.
  5. The site has a new design, in case you haven’t noticed.
  6. I mentioned my sister’s then-upcoming wedding on here. It happened. It was awesome.
  7. And lastly, I dropped the Oxford comma. I was adamant about keeping it, but in the end, it’s just a comma. I use enough commas as it is.

So that’s my year in review. I can’t say how often I’ll have new posts, but I’ll try to do it more regularly. I’m Megan Robb, I’m a writer –who’s still for hire if anyone’s looking for a freelancer, by the way — and that’s what I do.

And lastly, I dropped the Oxford comma. I was adamant about keeping it, but in the end, it’s just a comma. I use enough commas as it is.

So that’s my year in review. I can’t say how often I’ll have new posts, but I’ll try to do it more regularly. I’m Megan Robb, I’m a writer –who’s still for hire if anyone’s looking for a freelancer, by the way — and that’s what I do.

Leave a Reply

